Posted by: wurdygirl | April 24, 2008

Avoidance Issues

I’m sitting here today trying very hard to avoid working on my rationale statement for learning center activities in the classroom. This is something I shouldn’t be procrastinating about, but I am. I have spent a lot of time today thinking about the numerous things I avoid. Sheesh…I’ve got to do something to fill out the time I could have spent working on my rationale statement!

Anyway, this brings me to some recent posts on another blog, colorblindcupid. The post comments started out as a discussion about DVD drama and turned into a discussion about Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and Charmed. All of these shows are great! This brings me to my point…I wish that I had magical powers so that I could avoid all of those things I don’t like doing. I’d just snap my fingers and it would be done. Here is my list:

  • writing research papers
  • writing rationale papers
  • laundry
  • dishes
  • cleaning the tub
  • cleaning the toilet
  • hell, throw in the cleaning of the whole bathroom and the kitchen too
  • cooking dinner when I have no idea what to make
  • mopping
  • washing the car
  • making the bed

I’m sure I can think of more, but those are the ones I can think of right away. Too bad I don’t have magical powers. I guess I’ll just have to fall back on my own avoidance strategies. ARGH!

Responses

  1. Sounds like me, lol. Im a typical avoider/procrastinator!

    BTW, hope your diet plan works out. Its so hard to not eat when you love food 😦

  2. Thanks, Mirchi :)I do love food.

    I think all will go well. I’m learning to cook differently. I get recipes from all over, but I love The World According to Egg Face & Veggie Venture. Tonight I made some broccoli…steamed it, then sauteed it in a tbl of olive oil, sprikled with garlic powder & red pepper flakes. Very simple, but tasted great. I loved it and the huge bonus is so did the kids.


Leave a Reply

Categories

