Posted by: wurdygirl | May 10, 2008

Mother’s Day

I haven’t always been the best daughter to my mom. I didn’t appreciate her enough when I was younger. It’s funny that only after having my own children, did I realize how great of a mom she is.

She’s put up with a lot from me over the years, but her loving presence has always been a constant. She’s been with me through everything…my anguished teenage years, a very, very bad marriage, through the time spent finding myself again, to now celebrating my new found life and love.

So, to my mom and all of those other great moms out there, many happy returns on this Mother’s Day.  

Leave a Reply

Categories

