Posted by: wurdygirl | May 12, 2008

Palak Paneer

One of my favorite Indian dishes is Palak Paneer. I was content to enjoy this dish at restaurants, up until this weekend.

I’d spent some time on YouTube looking at different Indian cooking videos. After all, I am a foodie and I love K enough to want to learn how to cook some of the foods I know he enjoys. So, I took the dive and wound up looking up some recipes to make. I found this wonderful Palak Paneer recipe on a website called Tea and Cookies. This was how mine turned out:

I even made the paneer myself after talking to my future MIL. She told me that she uses ricotta cheese. She bakes it in the oven for an hour or so. It turned out great! The only thing I did a little differently from her directions is that I added a little salt into the ricotta before I baked it.

My rewards for this effort was that I had a very tasty meal to enjoy and I was crowned an honorary Indian 😉

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

