Posted by: wurdygirl | May 14, 2008

Update

I broke down and called the insurance company today. The nice lady at BCBS told me that they actually received my paperwork yesterday (thank you, kind-of-rude-lady-at-the-surgeons-office) and that she would forward right on to the medical review board. Did I mention that she was a lovely person?

So, it appears that now I’m just waiting on some medical person(s) to review my case.

I’ve been a little bitchy preoccupied with worrying about all of this. I swear that I’ve snapped at more than my fair share of people over the past couple of days. I actually almost growled at someone today when they asked me a stupid question. It’s taken all of my willpower to keep from howling in frustration. Ummm…I’m not very patient if you haven’t guessed.

So, anyway…can’t form many coherent thoughts and forgive me if I don’t respond to comments right away or if I write something totally off the wall…it’s the damn waiting that’s making me insane.

Responses

  1. Aww, I hope you get your answer soon!

  2. Thank you…I’ll definitely keep you updated! I just wish I was one of those people who exhibit grace under pressure. I’m so not.


Leave a Reply

Categories

