Posted by: wurdygirl | May 21, 2008

Thoughts of a med head

I finally broke down and went to the doctor. After a breathing treatment and some prescribed antibiotics, an inhaler, and some kind of cough syrup that the doc refers to as “liquid gold”, I’m starting to feel a little bit better. I was pretty sure that I might die before I got my surgery with the way I was feeling earlier. In fact, I actually lost 4 lbs more simply because I have not been able to eat without gagging. I don’t think there’s ever been a time I wasn’t interested in food, so this was a new experience.

Anyway, I’m still waiting for my approval letter to arrive in the mail so that I can take it by the clinic to set up my surgery date. You can be sure that if I felt better I might seriously consider attacking the mail man and rifling through his bag to see if I can find it for myself. I think that the authorities tend to frown on that behavior and I guess that means that I’ll just wind up having to wait semi-patiently.

Leave a Reply

Categories

