Posted by: wurdygirl | May 23, 2008

I got a date!!!!

It’s official now. I have my surgery date. I’ll be getting my Lap Band on June 9th…woooohooo!

I was pretty upset yesterday evening because the office had told me that the earliest they could schedule my surgery was July 7th. Needless to say, I was NOT happy. They were still waiting to see the copy of the approval letter though before they’d even schedule me. So, I called BCBS and asked them to fax a copy of the letter over the office so they could go ahead and get me scheduled before it got pushed back any further. Today I got a surgery date for 6/9. I’m not sure what happened, but I’m not arguing!

So, I’m feeling pretty excited right now and VERY grateful because K will be here to take care of the kids and I. That’s a big worry off my shoulders. In sickness and in health, right? 😉 

Responses

  1. necrophilia says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a Reply

Categories

