Posted by: wurdygirl | June 8, 2008

Clear Liquids

It’s official. The clear liquid diet sucks…really, really big time. Until almost 8pm tonight, I’ve taken in a total of maybe 200 calories. K, the kids, & I went to Wal-Mart to pick up a few things and just pass the time. I almost passed out near the back of the store. All I wanted to do was lay down. I finally got a Sprite and some Gatorade in me and that helped a LOT. We also went by the Chinese place, got some Hot & Sour soup, strained it and then just ate the broth. I was to the point where plain chicken broth was making me nauseous. So, I’m feeling somewhat revived now, but it probably won’t last long. I also bought some Unisom Sleep Melts to take right before midnight in the hopes that I won’t wake up until late.

So, tomorrow is the big day. I think I might have to stay overnight, but am not sure. The nurse practitioner told me that it might be up to me or the doc might want to keep me over. I will definitely check in when I’m home and feeling up to it. 

Responses

  1. I’m sure you’ll do wonderful!!! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

