Posted by: wurdygirl | June 16, 2008

First Day Back at Work

Today was my first day back at work. I did pretty well actually. I did get very sleepy right after lunch because I’ve been napping during the day. Overall, I do think that it went rather well.

So, now I’m feeling human again and eating some food with some substance. Well, a little substance anyway. I’ve moved to soft foods. I can have cream of wheat, cottage cheese, refried beans, tuna salad, and other soft foods. This makes me happy. There’s so much more you can do with soft foods than liquids. I’m still having problems getting in all of my water though and I think I’m getting dehydrated. I’ve been pushing fluids today to combat that problem and am feeling a little more energetic as the evening wears on. I hope to continue increasing my fluids tomorrow and will hopefully feel even better. I desperately want to be back at 100%.

I’ve heard tales of people who have this surgery on a Thursday or Friday and then go back to work the next week. I thought I’d be one of those people. Obviously I wasn’t. Anyway, my hat off to anyone who bounces back that quickly. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

