Posted by: wurdygirl | June 19, 2008

A Good Day

Here’s a picture of the type of band I have. Mine is a 10cc, AP Lap Band.

Things are going well in bandland these days. I’m feeling so much better. No more shoulder pain. No more gas pains. I’m able to eat about a half cup of food and I’m getting my fluids all in most days.

I had to up my calories and protein after getting sick on my second day back at work. The next day, I wound up eating most of an egg and some cottage cheese for breakfast. I then had a New Whey Protein (well, half) bullet in between breakfast and lunch. I wouldn’t call it a snack since I can barely get the stuff down and didn’t enjoy it. I had tuna salad for lunch. I wound up eating about half of a 3 oz. can. I think that’s where the trouble started. I wound up eating too much I think and paid for it for a couple of hours. I was still a little sore later that night. However, I wound up taking it easy and eating soup for dinner. All I can say is that it’s amazing what a little more food can do for you. I think my body had actually gone into rebellion…or rather starvation. It even helped me start losing again. I’m now down a total of 28 lbs.

Today was a day of rest after 3 hectic days at the hospital. The old wives tale about women going into labor when it rains is really true. It’s also true that more women go into labor during a full moon. We had to contend with both of those I’m told. I’m  not sure since I haven’t watched news or paid any attention to anything beyond daily living until I felt better, but I do know that it was BUSY!

Tomorrow the kids and I plan to go see Get Smart and have some fun. I’m going to enjoy the days off that I have. I’ll try to take some pictures and post them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

