Posted by: wurdygirl | June 23, 2008

2 Week Post-Op Report

 

Here’s me 2 weeks post op. I’m feeling terrific and am about to start eating solid foods. I know some people who had their surgery at the same time I did are still on full liquids. My doctor advances the diet a little quicker than most. I’ve been doing great with the diet stages.

On the other hand, I’m at a stand still as far as my weight loss is concerned. In fact, I gained 3 lbs overnight. I’m sure it’s water weight, but it’s very frustrating. I’ve been trying every trick that I know of to lost those pounds. I’m faithfully logging my calories at The Daily Plate. I average anywhere from 700-1000 calories a day. Typically, I tend to stay around 800 calories. I’ve upped my protein and decreased my carbs (even the good ones). I’m also staying under 30g of fat. The only thing I can think of that may be preventing me from losing is that I’m due to start my TOM this week.

Here’s what I had yesterday:

B: 1/4 c. egg white, 1 slice of turkey lunch meat, sprinkle of cheese (all scrambled together and topped with salsa)

L: tuna salad made with a boiled egg and light Miracle Whip and mustard. I can eat about 2 ozs.

Snack: 1 slice of turkey lunch meat, 1 slice light Farmer’s cheese

D: 2/3 grilled lime chicken breast (had to cut up in tiny pieces and chew, chew, CHEW), a couple of spoons of charro beans

Overall, it’s a vast improvement from right after surgery. I have now lost a total of 2 inches off my waist, 1/2 inch off my bicep, and an 1 1/2 off my bust. I feel great and have energy. I’m now going to try to start walking at least 30 minutes 3x a week. I hate to exercise and especially sweating, but I really need to do some sort of exercise.

Responses

  1. Its great to hear youre recovering so quickly 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

