Posted by: wurdygirl | June 27, 2008

Dresses, Seafood, & Weight Loss…Oh, My!

I’m off of work today and am thoroughly enjoying being lazy today. It’s been very busy at work lately. I suppose all this rain might have something to do with it.

I’ve lost another couple of pounds, which now brings me to 31 pounds lost. That makes me very excited! The only bad thing is that I know it will slow down eventually. I’m definitely not looking forward to that. I’m staying between 800 and 1000 calories a day. That seems to work pretty well for me since I’m still losing at a decent pace.

One thing that has come up is that I will soon be planning for a wedding. K and I decided to do two ceremonies…both a Christian and a Hindu. So, I’m a little lost as far as plans. I know I should probably have an inkling of what I want, but I really don’t. I don’t think I’ve ever seriously sat down and thought about it. Basically, I want something simple. Still, what kind of dress do I want at the Christian wedding? What size will I be? What colors should I use? Should the ceremonies be on the same day or different? Are we going to do the henna? Where am I going to get a sari? What’s the theme? Should we have a theme? Will all of our family be able to travel to our wedding? ARRRRRGGGHHHH!!!! I’m already stressed and we haven’t even set the date yet.

Also, I have another minor stressor these days when planning our family meals. You see, I do not eat beef (thanks to that Humane Society hidden video) and I have to eat a LOT of protein during the day because of my Lap Band surgery. My younger son has decided that he will only eat fish & veggies…no meat of any other kind. Okay, so I support that obviously. My daughter is the easiest one because she eats anything. However, not being a huge seafood fan myself…well, let’s just say that we struggle to find something we can all eat. Dinner has become a challenge to plan for and prepare. If anyone has any suggestions, please, please don’t hesitate to leave them…goodness knows we need them.

Responses

  1. Congrats on your loss so far! Keep up the fantastic job – the band is a true gift. 🙂

  2. Just happened across your blog and saw you are getting married to an Indian guy. I am in a group you might like called marriedtoindia.com . ladies there might be able to give advice for your upcoming wedding. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

