Posted by: wurdygirl | July 2, 2008

Black Bean Burgers

YUM! I have found a great dinner idea!

As some of you know, we’ve been having dinner issues at the house. Finding something to eat that meets all of our dietary needs/desires is not easy. However, these yummy things are delicious! I know they have been out for a while. Why haven’t I tried these before?!?!?! Anyway, tonight dinner consisted of half a whole wheat pita, stuffed with Fage 0% yogurt, cilantro, tomatoes, & half of a black bean burger. I’m so excited that I have an easy go-to option for dinner now! These are delicious…truly…and I’m pretty picky. These were so much better than I thought they’d be.

I also love sugar-free Werther’s for a decadent-feeling snack when I’m wanting something rich and sweet. I wanted to try them after reading Lise’s post on them. She was definitely right, they’re super yummy!

On a different note, I went for my 2 week post-op appointment today (even though I’m really 3 weeks out). I got a great report…thankfully. I was a little worried since I’m able to eat more food than I thought I should be able to. However, I’m losing 2-3 lbs a week on average and she said I’m right where I should be and that despite being able to eat more, I’m right on track. I’ll be getting my first fill on the 28th. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

