Posted by: wurdygirl | July 30, 2008

Mexican Night, Bandster Style

Our family LOVES mexican food! I’m still getting kind of used to my new fill and the restriction, but I’m starving for some good mexican food. So, tonight we had a bandster-friendly mexican meal. I sprinkled two chicken breasts with chili, garlic, onion, and cumin powder. Oh, and I also added a little dash of lemon pepper for some twang. I cut the chicken up into small cubes, made a quick salsa, and heated up some corn tortillas. Add all of this on a warm tortilla, and you’ve got a great meal! Of course, you can also add your favorite toppings such as onion, cilantro, lettuce, cheese…really whatever you want. Makes me feel like I’m cheating.

I am having to get used to the restriction from my band after my fill. I was eating 1.5 cups of food. Now, I’m lucky if I can get 1/2 or 3/4 cup of food. That’s okay though because I’m not hungry. It took me forever to eat 1/4th of a turkey leg today. It’s sometimes exhausting just trying to get through the meal after having to chew so much and take such tiny bites. I’m also having a bit of trouble getting all the water that I need in again. I’m just so full and my stomach gets full very quickly. I can’t gulp which is what I’m used to doing. I have to sip-sip-sip-sip-sip…then wait a few seconds for the liquid to clear before I can begin again. That’s also exhausting after a while.

I know it sounds like I’m complaining, but I’m really not. I’m glad that I have some restriction. I just hope that it lasts a good while. I’m on another plateau it seems and it’s very frustrating. I hope that after this adjustment, the weight will start coming off again. Of course, I could start exercising more. That is still the one thing that I have not come to grips with yet. I really, really hate to exercise, but I know I need to do it on a regular basis instead of the hit and miss that I’ve been doing. Any words of wisdom would be much appreciated.

I almost forgot! At some point, my blog went over 1,000 hits. Yeah!!! Let me hear from some of you readers occasionally. I love comments!

Responses

  1. I don’t like exercise either but I started walking at the school track across the street. I set a time of 7:30pm because it’s not quite as hot and dinner is done (I don’t eat till we come back) I started out at 1/2 mile and now am up to a full mile. It has not become fun by any means but I see the same people who also walk and I feel obliged to go. I actually feel bad on the days I don’t go , who would have imagine that 😉
    It helps to have good music to listen to also.

  2. The past two nights, my kids, the dog, & I have all walked. I can’t say that I enjoy it, but it’s not that bad. I’m taking it slow and easy. I tend to overdo things…trying to take the slow and steady route this time. No more excuses.


Leave a Reply

Categories

