Posted by: wurdygirl | July 31, 2008

Blueberry Cheesecake Fluff

Tonight I decided to make some dessert to help calm my sweet tooth. Unfortunately, after a dinner of chicken breast and green beans, I can’t eat it because I’m not hungry. The kids love it though and I don’t feel too guilty giving it to them.

I thought I’d share the recipe with you. I got it from combining the WW version and a version I got on www.obesityhelp.com.

Blueberry Cheesecake Fluff

  • 8 oz container of light whipped topping
  • 1 pkg.  Jello Sugar Free Cheesecake flavored instant pudding mix
  • 2 T sour cream
  • 1 c frozen blueberries

Mix the first 3 ingredients together in a bowl. Add blueberries and fold into mixture. Put in refrigerator until ready to serve. This makes about 4 nice size servings and is delicious!

Of course, you can make it look much nicer than this by putting it into serving dishes. My kids don’t care what it’s served in as long as they get to have some. You can also make it lighter by using the low fat or no fat sour cream. Do be sure and add the sour cream though…it rounds off the recipe nicely and makes it taste more like real cheesecake.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

