Posted by: wurdygirl | August 15, 2008

Confessions

I haven’t been eating as well as I should. It’s so easy to slip back into old habits. Dark chocolate must have been invented by Satan. The scale is depressing me because it’s absolutely not moving no matter what I do. I’m thinking of throwing the damn thing out the window simply because it drives me insane. I’ve also slacked on walking.

That said, I’m back on track. I have been super careful the past two days and plan to stay focused. I knew when I started that there would be days like this; so, I’m trying to push past and get back on the bandwagon.

I made the navratan korma last night. I wanted to be able to eat it without the rice but it turned out way too spicy. The recipe I had called for a tsp of cayenne pepper. I thought it was a lot, but what do I know? I wound up having to eat quite a bit of rice to be able to eat it. K said that I should have some yogurt with it to cool my tongue, but I didn’t have any. Next time, I will definitely cut the cayenne pepper amount!

I’m spending my time this weekend trying to gear up to go back to work. I’m also trying to get some last minute clothes purchases done for the kids. I was going to do that this weekend, but I just found out that it’s tax-free weekend. I’d rather poke my eye out with a rectal thermometer than go shopping this weekend. Besides, they usually have a sale right after tax-free weekend where you can get much better savings.

I’m taking my measurements tomorrow. Let’s hope that despite my recent lapse, I’ll still have lost some inches. I’ve gone down 2 pant sizes, so I should see something reflected in my measurements.

Leave a Reply

Categories

