Posted by: wurdygirl | August 26, 2008

A Mountain of Paperwork

Why, why, why does the first day of school involve my children coming home and bombarding me with 126 pieces of paper that have to be filled out and brought back the very next day? Although I work in a school, I still do not understand this concept. I know that we have to get emergency info on the kids, but come on! Thankfully, I’m only dealing with 2 children this year who need bundles of papers filled out. Hopefully, I will find a way to muddle through it somehow.

This was the first day of school where I work too. I always love to watch our little 3rd graders. They’re so cute! That said, they also have no idea what’s going on and it’s been a long day of directing kids on what they need to do and where they need to go. I don’t mind telling you that I’m completely worn out. I thought that the last week of moving all of those books would have built up my stamina, but obviously not.

Dinner tonight was a frozen Lean Cuisine Magherita pizza. Yes, it was that kind of night. You know, the kind where you’re so tired that you simply cannot bear to think of cooking. This is why frozen dinners come in handy at times. However, I’ve got to get on the ball and do that menu planning I was planning to do this past weekend. I got the lunches sorted out, but not the dinners.

The good news is that I’m down another 3 pounds. I guess all of that physical labor I did last week really helped get the weight off. I’m definitely able to eat a lot more than I was right after my fill. I can get 2 cups of certain foods in. Thank goodness my next fill is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

Categories

