Posted by: wurdygirl | August 29, 2008

Scrabble, Anyone?

 

I recently joined Facebook to look for old friends from my school days. It’s so fun to reconnect with those from your past. It’s especially a lot of fun now that I’m not suffering from teenage angst these days.

My best friend through school eventually up and moved far away from me. She went to university. I started having babies. We grew apart. These days, she’s married and has 3 of her own children. One of the things she’s always loved to do since I’ve known her is play board games; especially Boggle and Scrabble. We used to have so much fun playing these two games over and over on a Saturday morning while dunking our peanut butter covered graham crackers in our hot chocolate. Ah, those were the days…

Anyway, we reconnected through Facebook and have a rousing game of online Scrabble going on. It’s amazing how the years just melt away.

Leave a Reply

Categories

