Posted by: wurdygirl | September 3, 2008

Stuck!!!!

Okay, I’m pretty sure I don’t have a brain in my head. I went for a fill yesterday and wound up getting 1cc, bringing me up to a total of 4cc’s in my 10cc band. To make a long story short, the doctor told me to stick to liquids yesterday and soft foods today. *groan* I don’t know how I forgot. It’s probably because I’ve been feeling really good all day.

The kids were really hungry when they got home and I managed to hold them off until dinner. Anyway, for dinner, I cooked the chicken thighs I’ve had marinating for 24hrs and some cabbage. In all the rush to get everything ready a little early, I forgot about the soft foods. I ate with the kids. I had a small chicken thigh and some cabbage. My nose started running, I started feeling a ‘backed up’ feeling in my chest…ugh…OMG….let the sliming begin. (sliming= saliva & mucus, getting stuck tends to produce copious amounts.) I’ve lost my dinner (several times) and am feeling awful. This is the not-so-pretty-side of the lap band when you don’t follow the rules.

Boys and girls, don’t do what I did! Strict liquids tomorrow for sure!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

