Posted by: wurdygirl | September 9, 2008

3 Month Bandiversary

Okay, I said that I would post some updated pictures for my 3 month bandiversary. Here they are:

                                                                                                                                          

 

 

 

 

 

The first picture was taken the day of my surgery. The second picture just this evening. I think I can see a little bit of a difference. I wish I could see more though. I am losing my double chin very slowly. I’ve been trying these facial exercises to hurry it along because I want it gone so badly. You can’t see in the picture, but the jeans I’m wearing are pulled up to right underneath my bra because they keep sagging down. They’re really baggy on me. Speaking of bras….notice that the girls are shrinking too. 😦

It’s very difficult for me to look at these pictures because I feel so differently. I just wish the way I look matched the way I feel. That said, I’m beyond thrilled to have lost what I have. I am down 46 lbs. I am off my blood pressure medications. I’ve lost a lot of inches and have gone down one size and about to go down another. I’m also very thankful that I’m not hungry all the time anymore. It sure makes things a lot easier. I still struggle sometimes with making appropriate choices, but I do very well at least 97% of the time and it’s slowly working. I can’t wait to see what I will look like in our Christmas pictures this year!                                                                                                                

Responses

  1. Carrie , you look Awesome! I can see the difference for sure.

    You should treat yourself to some new clothes that don’t sag hehe 🙂

  2. Thanks, Pauline 🙂

    I’ve been getting a few things from resale shops slowly. I don’t want to spend a lot of money on clothes I won’t be in for very much longer. It’s a nice problem to have.


Leave a Reply

Categories

