Posted by: wurdygirl | October 21, 2008

I’m a bad blogger…

I’ve been avoiding blogging lately. The truth is that I don’t have much to say. I’m spread way too thin these days with school, work, and life. My camera isn’t working properly. I’m glued to the stupid election polls and have become a news junkie. I’m also pretty sure that I can work in something to blame the dog with that’s kept me from blogging, but I think you get the picture.

The quick update is that everyone is doing fine. I’m still losing weight, although I’m backsliding on logging in my food on the Daily Plate website. I have to get on top of that very quickly because things can spiral quickly out of control this time of year with all of the candies and goodies floating around. This latest fill has also really made a difference. I think I might be at the much anticipated ‘sweet spot’ with my band. I get full very quickly and stay full for about 4 hours as long as I’m eating the correct foods. These foods include solid proteins, veggies, and fruit. I do not really watch the carbs, but I try to eat good quality foods such as whole grains, vegetables, etc. Those keep me full and satisfied much longer than candy, chips, etc.

Overall, there are no problems to report…thank God. It does make for boring posts however. I will be sharing some more recipes soon.

Responses

  1. I know what you mean. I feel the same way, nothing to say these days!

    Glad to hear your lapband is getting good results.

    Oh and about your thai salad, Ive used something similar but instead of noodles, shredded cabbage. Thought it may be something you might like 🙂 (You can search recipes for asian cabbage salad)

  2. Thanks, Mirchi 🙂

    Your recipe sounds really good. I LOVE cabbage. I will definitely be giving that a try soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

